Going ‘Easy’ With God


I bet you don’t know what I’m talking about.
I’ll show you.
You know what ‘going steady’ is, right? I can’t describe it (because I’d have no clue what I’m talking about), but in the sense most think of, that is NOT what I meant. By steady, I meant continual and constant.
I also need to take it easy. When I went into Christianity the first time, I got burned out from the massive legalism I subjected myself to. Let me tell you this—it don’t work. So to keep from being burnt out, I need to go into this slowly.

So guys, please comment with some Scriptures that will help and encourage me on my new spiritual journey. God bless and Jesus loves you.

3 responses

  1. I love this quote from St. Augustine: “Love God and do as you please.”

    11 Make it your ambition to lead a quiet life, to mind your own business and to work with your hands, just as we told you, 12 so that your daily life may win the respect of outsiders and so that you will not be dependent on anybody. 1 Thessalonians 4:11-12

    God bless you!

Leave a Reply

