I Love Poetry


I think I discovered a love for poetry. Not reading it, but writing it, anyway.

I used to write haikus a lot. I was very into it. I lived it because it was poetic without having to worry about rhyming. However, I got exhausted because I was so legalistic about writing my haikus. Therefore, I fell from this habit.

I decided to write some poetry to God today after reading about how we should go to extreme measures to praise God in prayer in my book Fuel. I discovered that I love poetry. I decided not to post it, though, for the sake of greater intimacy with the Lord.

So when life is so boring or so personal that I don’t feel like posting about it, don’t be surprised if I put up some poetry.

Leave a Reply

