Save Me—A Song I Wrote


All the worry all the pain
All the lies that I’ve been told
All the suffering gave no gain
Is it gonna be like old…

Are You gonna stay
Are You gonna heal
Are You gonna provide for me protect me
Are You gonna love
Are You gonna fill me
Are You gonna save me from myself.

Acid lies, they fell like rain
Pouring into my spirit
I was filled with immense pain
But I didn’t feel a thing

Are You gonna stay
Are You gonna heal
Are You gonna provide for me protect me
Are You gonna love
Are You gonna fill me
Are You gonna save me from myself.

Everything else is empty
You are my only shot
You’re the One Thing I haven’t tried
Are You gonna save me from myself…

(Save me from myself)

(Rap)
God, I need you like I need oxygen
Will you be my everything, my everything, my all
Will You be my Savior, will You be my Savior
Can I call upon Your Name, upon Your Name tonight…?
(End Rap)

Are You gonna stay
Are You gonna heal
Are You gonna provide for me protect me
Are You gonna love
Are You gonna fill me
Are You gonna save me from myself.

Leave a Reply

